Creative Communities Assessment Committee

Add to favourites

The purpose of the Creative Communities Assessment Committee is to determine funding applications for art and cultural activities which take place in the Stratford community. The committee is responsible for considering and determining grants as per the policy guidelines of Creative NZ.

Meetings are held twice-yearly and the committee elects a chairperson each year. The committee comprises six members including two Councillors and four citizens of the Stratford District.

The Committee reports to Council at the next meeting of Council.

Information about Creative Communities funding can be found here.