And the 2014 Citizen Award recipients are

Add to favourites

Each year hard working locals are recognised by the District for their continued contributions to the community.  The recipients for the 2014 Stratford District Citizen Awards are: Leslie Bayly, David Brunton and Gloria Webby.

Stratford District Mayor Neil Volzke says, "This year we received a good number of nominations again. The three people chosen have been involved in a broad range of activities over many years including arts, farming and sport. It's good to be able to formally recognise their contribution to the Stratford community."

Everyone is welcome to attend the presentation ceremony. The ceremony will be held in the Stratford District Council Chambers on Wednesday 16 July 2014 at 5.30pm.