And the 2013 Citizens' Awards recipients are ...

Add to favourites

Each year hard working locals are recognised by the District for their continued contributions to the community.

The recipients for the 2013 Stratford District Citizens' Awards are : Brian Jeffares, Peter McDonald and Barrie Smith. The recipients of the 2013 Stratford Youth Citizens' Award are Savarna Pease and Joshua Sheed.

Stratford District Mayor, Neil Volzke says, "This year there was a record number of nominations and some outstanding candidates. Those chosen to receive an award have certainly served the community well in various areas for many, many years. Two of this years recipients have previously been awarded at a national level by receiving queens honours. I am pleased that now a recent policy change allows us to recognise these people at a local level."

Everyone is welcome to attend the presentation ceremony. The ceremony will be held in the Stratford District Council Chambers on Wednesday 10 July 2013 at 5.30pm.

Trevor Dent who is a recipient of a 2012 Citizens' Award will be presented with his award at this years ceremony.